The XII Abertis Chair Prize in Spain is awarded annually by the Abertis Chair to single out the best works selected from the PhD Thesis category and dissertations and final theses or masters category.

The International Prize award ceremony was held in the Leonardo da Vinci auditorium of the Abertis Group’s headquarters in Barcelona and was attended by the secretary for Territory and Mobility of the Catalonian Regional Government, Ricard Font; the Chairman of Abertis, Salvador Alemany; the Executive Vice-President and CEO of Abertis, Francisco Reynés; the vice-rector of the Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Sisco Vallverdú; the director of the Abertis Chair in Spain, Francesc Robusté, and his counterpart in France, Simon Cohen; and the director of Institutional Relations and RSC of Abertis, Sergi Loughney.

Two researchers from CENIT have been awarded this year:

– In dissertations and final theses or masters category, the winner was Irene Martinez Josemaria, for the same work that has led her to win the IV International Prize, “Effects of freeway traffic lane changing homogeneity where activity: the role of dynamic speed limits”

– In the PhD Thesis category, the second prize has been awarded to Dr. Enrique Martin, for his work “Strategies for Improving performance at amount yard maritime container terminals”.

Share This